Get Adobe Flash player

The 2013 BSFA Awards shortlist has been announced:

Best Novel

God’s War, Kameron Hurley (Del Rey)

Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie (Orbit)

Evening’s Empires, Paul McAuley (Gollancz)

Ack-Ack Macaque, Gareth L. Powell (Solaris)

The Adjacent, Christopher Priest (Gollancz)


Best Short Fiction

Spin, Nina Allan (TTA Press)

“Selkie Stories are for Losers,” Sofia Samatar (Strange Horizons)

“Saga’s Children,” E. J. Swift (The Lowest Heaven, Pandemonium)

“Boat in the Shadows Crossing,” Tori Truslow (Beneath Ceaseless Skies)


Best Artwork

Cover for Tony Ballantyne’s Dream London, Joey Hi-fi (Solaris)

Poster for Metropolis, Kevin Tong (tragicsunshine.com)

“The Angel at the Heart of the Rain,” Richard Wagner (Interzone #246)


Best Non-Fiction

Wonderbook, Jeff VanderMeer (Abrams Image)

“Going Forth by Night,” John J. Johnston (Unearthed, Jurassic)

“Sleeps with Monsters,” Liz Bourke (Tor.com)


The awards will be voted on by members of BSFA and the British Annual Science Fiction Convention (Eastercon). The winners will be announced in a ceremony at the Satellite 4 Eastercon convention at the Crown Plaza Hotel, Glasgow on Sunday April 20th, 2014.


- See more at: http://www.locusmag.com

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>