2013 Shirley Jackson Awards Winners

The 2013 Shirley Jackson Awards were presented on July 13, 2014 at Readercon 25, Conference on Imaginative Literature, in Burlington, Massachusetts. Readercon guests of honor Andrea Hairston and Kit Reed hosted the ceremony.


American Elsewhere, Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)


Burning Girls, Veronica Schanoes (Tor.com)


Cry Murder! In a Small Voice, Greer Gilman (Small Beer Press)


“57 Reasons for the Slate Quarry Suicides”, Sam J. Miller (Nightmare December 2013)



Tie: Before and Afterlives, Christopher Barzak (Lethe Press) & North American Lake Monsters, Nathan Ballingrud (Small Beer)



Grimscribe’s Puppets, Joseph S. Pulver, Sr., ed. (Miskatonic River Press)

In recognition of the legacy of Shirley Jackson’s writing, and with permission of the author’s estate, The Shirley Jackson Awards, Inc. has been established for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic. The Shirley Jackson Awards are voted upon by a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics, with input from a board of advisors. The awards are given for the best works published in the preceding calendar year

- See more at: http://www.locusmag.com/News


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook

Share to Google Plus

Share to LiveJournal

Page 1 of 2 | Next page