Get Adobe Flash player


The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the winners for the Prometheus Best Novel Award for pro-freedom works published in 2013 and the Hall of Fame Award for best classic fiction, as well as two Special Awards.

Best Novel Award:

Tie: Homeland, Cory Doctorow (Tor) & Nexus, Ramez Naam (Angry Robot)



Hall of Fame Award:

Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)



Author-filksinger Leslie Fish will receive a Special Prometheus Award in 2014 for the combination of her 2013 novella, “Tower of Horses” and her filk song, “The Horsetamer’s Daughter”.

In a separate awards ceremony, four-time-Prometheus-Award winning author Vernor Vinge will receive a Special Prometheus Lifetime Achievement Award to be presented during Conjecture/ConChord October 10-12, 2014 in San Diego, California.

The Prometheus Award will be presented in a ceremony during the 2014 World Science Fiction Convention, to be held in London England, August 14-18, 2014.

- See more at: http://www.locusmag.com/News

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>