2015 Bram Stoker Awards® Winners

The Horror Writers Association (HWA), the premier organization of writers and publishers of horror and dark fantasy, tonight announced this year’s Bram Stoker Award® winners during a ceremony held as part of StokerCon 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Superior Achievement in a Novel

 Paul Tremblay – A Head Full of Ghosts (William Morrow)

Superior Achievement in a First Novel

 Nicole Cushing – Mr. Suicide (Word Horde)

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel

 John Dixon – Devil’s Pocket (Simon & Schuster)

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel

 Sam Weller, Mort Castle, Chris Ryall, & Carlos Guzman (editors) – Shadow Show: Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury (IDW Publishing)

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction

 Mercedes M. Yardley – Little Dead Red (Grimm Mistresses) (Ragnarok Publications)

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction

 John Palisano – Happy Joe’s Rest Stop (18 Wheels of Horror) (Big Time Books)

Superior Achievement in a Screenplay

 David Robert Mitchell – It Follows (Northern Lights Films)

Superior Achievement in an Anthology

 Michael Bailey – The Library of the Dead (Written Backwards)

Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection

 Lucy A. Snyder – While the Black Stars Burn (Raw Dog Screaming Press)

Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction

 Stephen Jones – The Art of Horror (Applause Theatre & Cinema Books)

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection

 Alessandro Manzetti – Eden Underground (Crystal Lake Publishing)

The ceremony also included the presentation of awards to previously announced recipients.

Lifetime Achievement Award

    – Alan Moore & George A. Romero

Silver Hammer Award – Michael Knost

Specialty Press Award – Borderlands Press

Mentor of the Year Award – Tim Waggoner

Richard Laymon President’s Award – Patrick Freivald & Andrew Wolter

The presentation of the Bram Stoker Awards® took place during the inaugural StokerCon in Las Vegas, Nevada on the evening of Saturday, May 14, 2016.

Named in honor of the author of the seminal horror novel “Dracula,” the Bram Stoker Awards® are presented annually for superior writing in eleven categories including traditional fiction of various lengths, poetry, screenplays and non-fiction. Previous winners include Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, George R. R. Martin, Joyce Carol Oates and Neil Gaiman.


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook

Share to Google Plus

Page 1 of 2 | Next page