Get Adobe Flash player

The winners of the 2015 Ditmar Awards for Australian SF, along with some other Australian awards, were announced at Swancon 40 in Perth on April 5, 2015.

Best Novel (tie)

Thief’s Magic, Trudi Canavan (Hachette Australia)

The Lascar’s Dagger, Glenda Larke (Hachette)


 Best Novella or Novelette

“The Legend Trap”, Sean Williams (Kaleidoscope)


Best Short Story

“The Seventh Relic”, Cat Sparks (Phantazein)


Best Collected Work

Kaleidoscope, Alisa Krasnostein & Julia Rios, eds. (Twelfth Planet)


Best Artwork

Illustrations by Kathleen Jennings for Black-Winged Angels, Angela Slatter (Ticonderoga)


Best Fan Writer

Tansy Rayner Roberts


Best Fan Artist

Kathleen Jennings, for body of work, including Fakecon art and Illustration Friday series


Best Fan Publication in Any Medium

The Writer and the Critic, Kirstyn McDermott and Ian Mond

Best New Talent

Helen Stubbs


William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review

“Does Sex Make Science Fiction Soft?” Tansy Rayner Roberts (Uncanny Magazine #1)


Voting for the Ditmar Awards was open to members and supporting members of Swancon 40 and members of Continuum 10.

Several other awards were also presented:

The Peter McNamara Achievement Award went to Merv Binns.

The Norma K. Hemming Award for excellence in exploration of race, gender, sexuality, class, and disability in Australian literature went to The Wonders by Paddy O’Reilly (Affirm Press), with an honorable mention for The Female Factory by Angela Slatter & Lisa L. Hannett (Twelfth Planet).

The A. Bertram Chandler Award, recognizing outstanding achievement in Australian SF, went to Donna Maree Hanson.


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>