2015 Kitschies Winners

Winners for the 2015 Kitschies, awarded to “the year’s most progressive, intelligent, and entertaining works that contain elements of the speculative or fantastic,” were honored March 7, 2016 at The Star of Kings in London. Award recipients received tentacle trophies and cash prizes totaling £2,500.

The Red Tentacle (Novel)

The Heart Goes Last, Margaret Atwood (Bloomsbury)  

The Golden Tentacle (Debut)

Making Wolf, Tade Thompson (Rosarium)   

The Inky Tentacle (Cover Art)

Sally Gardner’s The Door that Led to Where, art direction and design by Jet Purdie, illustration by Dover Publications Inc & Shutterstock (Hot Key)  

The Invisible Tentacle (Natively Digital Fiction)

LIFE IS STRANGE (Square Enix)   The Black Tentacle, a discretionary award for “outstanding achievement in encouraging and elevating the conversation around genre literature,” went to “the genre community, personified by Patrick Ness,” for raising £689,793.56 for Save the Children. Winners were chosen from 176 submissions, from over 60 publishers and imprints. Novel and debut winners were selected by judges Nazia Khatun, Sarah Lotz, Glen Mehn, Nikesh Shukla, and James Smythe. Judges for art were Dapo Adeola, Sarah McIntyre, Lauren O’Farrell, and Regan Warner. Judges for Digital Fiction were Rebecca Levene, Em Short, and James Wallis.   - See more at: http://www.locusmag.com/News

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook

Share to Google Plus

Share to LiveJournal

Page 1 of 2 | Next page