Get Adobe Flash player

Winners for the Hugo Awards and for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer were announced August 20, 2016 at MidAmericon II, the 74th World Science Fiction Convention, held at the Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City MO, August 17-21, 2016.

Best Novel (3,695 nominating ballots)

The Fifth Season, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit US)



Best Novella (2,416)

Binti, Nnedi Okorafor (Tor.com)



Best Novelette (1,975)

“Folding Beijing”, Hao Jingfang (Uncanny 1-2/15)

Best Short Story (2451)

“Cat Pictures Please”, Naomi Kritzer (Clarkesworld, 1/15)

Best Dramatic Presentation – Long (2,904)

The Martian

Best Dramatic Presentation – Short (2,219)

Jessica Jones: “AKA Smile”

Best Related Work (2,080)

No Award

Best Graphic Story (1,838)

The Sandman: Overture, Neil Gaiman; art by J.H. Williams III (Vertigo)



Best Professional Editor Long Form (1,764)

Sheila E. Gilbert

Best Professional Editor Short Form (1,891)

Ellen Datlow

Best Professional Artist (1,481)

Abigail Larson

Best Semiprozine (1,457)


Best Fanzine (1,455)

File 770

Best Fancast (1,267)

No Award

Best Fan Writer (1,568)

Mike Glyer

Best Fan Artist (1,073)

Steve Stiles

 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer [Not a Hugo Award] (1,922)

Andy Weir



Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>