Get Adobe Flash player

The World Fantasy Awards winners for works published in 2016 were announced during the World Fantasy Convention, held November 2-5, 2017 at the Wyndham Riverwalk in San Antonio TX. The Lifetime Achievement Awards, presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field, went to Terry Brooks and Marina Warner.

The World Fantasy Awards winners are:

Best Novel

The Sudden Appearance of Hope, Claire North

 Best Long Fiction

The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe, Kij Johnson

 Best Short Fiction

“Das Steingeschöpf”, G.V. Anderson

Best Anthology

Dreaming in the Dark, Jack Dann, ed.

 Best Collection

A Natural History of Hell, Jeffrey Ford

Best Artist

Jeffrey Alan Love

Special Award, Professional

Michael Levy & Farah Mendlesohn, for Children’s Fantasy Literature: An Introduction

Special Award, Non-Professional

Neile Graham, for fostering excellence in the genre through her role as Workshop Director, Clarion West




Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>