2018 Hugo and Campbell Awards Winners

Winners for the Hugo Awards and for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer were announced by Worldcon 76, the 76th World Science Fiction Convention, on Sunday August 19, 2018 during a ceremony held at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center in San Jose CA:

Best Novel

The Stone Sky, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit US; Orbit UK)


Best Novella

All Systems Red, Martha Wells (Tor.com Publishing)

Best Novelette

“The Secret Life of Bots“, Suzanne Palmer (Clarkesworld 9/17)

Best Short Story

“Welcome to your Authentic Indian Experience™”, Rebecca Roanhorse (Apex 8/17)

Best Related Work

No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters, Ursula K. Le Guin (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

Best Graphic Story

Monstress, Volume 2: The Blood, Marjorie Liu, illustrated by Sana Takeda (Image)

Best Dramatic Presentation — Long

Wonder Woman

Best Dramatic Presentation — Short

The Good Place: “The Trolley Problem”

Best Editor Short Form

Lynne M. Thomas & Michael Damian Thomas

Best Editor Long Form

Sheila E. Gilbert

Best Professional Artist

Sana Takeda

Best Semiprozine


Best Fanzine

File 770

Best Fancast

Ditch Diggers

Best Fan Writer

Sarah Gailey

Best Fan Artist

Geneva Benton

Best Series

World of the Five Gods, Lois McMaster Bujold (Harper Voyager; Spectrum Literary Agency)

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer [Not a Hugo Award]

Rebecca Roanhorse

The World Science Fiction Society (WSFS) Award for Best Young Adult Book [Not a Hugo Award]

Akata Warrior, Nnedi Okorafor (Viking)



Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook

Share to Google Plus

Page 1 of 2 | Next page