Get Adobe Flash player

The World Fantasy Awards winners for works published in 2018 have been announced. The awards were presented November 3, 2019 during World Fantasy 2019 (WFC) at the Marriott Los Angeles Airport Hotel in Los Angeles CA.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards, presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field, went to Hayao Miyazaki and Jack Zipes.

The World Fantasy Awards winners are:

Best Novel

Witchmark, C.L. Polk (Tor.com Publishing)

Best Novella

“The Privilege of the Happy Ending“, Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld 8/18)

Best Short Fiction (tie)

“Ten Deals with the Indigo Snake”, Mel Kassel (Lightspeed 10/18)

“Like a River Loves the Sky”, Emma Törzs (Uncanny 3-4/18)

Best Anthology

Worlds Seen in Passing, Irene Gallo, ed. (Tor.com Publishing)

Best Collection

The Tangled Lands, Paolo Bacigalupi & Tobias S. Buckell (Saga)

Best Artist

   Rovina Cai   

Special Award – Professional

Huw Lewis-Jones for The Writer’s Map: An Atlas of Imaginary Lands (University of Chicago Press)

Special Award – Non-Professional

Scott H. Andrews, for Beneath Ceaseless Skies


This year’s judges were Nancy Holder, Kathleen Jennings, Garry Douglas Kilworth, Stephen Graham Jones, and Tod McCoy.


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>