Get Adobe Flash player

The winner for the 2022 Ray Bradbury Prize for Science Fiction, Fantasy & Speculative Fiction was announced as part of the Los Angeles Times Book Prizes:

The prize is sponsored by the Ray Bradbury Literary Works and “honors and extends Bradbury’s literary legacy by celebrating and elevating the writers working in his field today.” This year’s jurors were Gwenda Bond, Megan Giddings, and Veronica Roth.

Finalists and honorees of genre interest in other categories included I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness by Claire Vaye Watkins (Riverhead) and Harrow by Joy Williams (Knopf) in the Fiction category; Velvet Was The Night by Silvia Moreno-Garcia (Del Rey) in the Mystery/Thriller category; and A Snake Falls to Earth by Darcie Little Badger (Levine Querido) and Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda Lo (Dutton) in the Young Adult category.

Winners were honored at the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, in a virtual ceremony held April 22, 2022. For more information, see the prize website.



Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>