Get Adobe Flash player

The Geffen Awards are presented by the Israeli Society for Science Fiction and Fantasy, and are named after the late Amos Geffen, one of the first editors and translators of sci-fi in Israel. In many ways, Amos Geffen’s work shaped the field of SF&F in Israel, and his influence is still indelible. The award is presented each year at the Israeli SF&F convention, known as ICon, and is voted on by the participants of the convention. The Geffen is currently awarded in five categories: 1. Best translated Science Fiction book 2. Best translated Fantasy book 3. Best original short story 4. Best original novel or short fiction collection 5. Best Translated Young Adult or Children SF&F Book (This category was added in 2013)

Geffen Award Winners, 2014

Best Translated Science Fiction Book:
The Devil’s Alphabet / Daryl Gregory Translated by Didi Chanoch, Graff publising

Best Translated Fantasy Book:
Going Postal / Terry Pratchett Translated by Vered Tochterman, Opus press

Best Translated YA Book:
The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents / Terry Pratchett Translated by Yonatan Bar, Sial Publishing

Best Original Hebrew SF&F Short Story:
Whiskey in a Jar / Rotem Baruchin Published in “Once upon a future”

Best Original Hebrew Book:
Every Story is a Sudden Cat / Gabriella Avigur, Rotem Kinneret Zmora Bitan Publishing


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>