Get Adobe Flash player


The winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award  for best science fiction novel published in 2014 has been announced:

    Station Eleven, Emily St. John Mandel (Picador)

    The award was presented at a special ceremony held in the Foyles bookshop flagship store on Charing Cross Road, London, in front of an audience of science fiction writers, publishers, academics and fans.

Chair of the Judges, Andrew M. Butler said:

“Station Eleven is a novel that straddles the story of a global apocalypse (the Georgia Flu that wipes out 99% of the human population) and its survivors 20 years later. While many post-apocalypse novels focus on the survival of humanity, Station Eleven focuses instead on the survival of our culture, with the novel becoming an elegy for the hyperglobalised present.”

Emily St. John Mandel’s fourth novel has also garnered praise across the science fiction community, with previous Arthur C. Clarke Award winner Lauren Beukes calling it “a firework of a novel” and Game of Thrones creator George RR Martin selecting it as his favourite book of 2014 and calling it “beautifully written, and wonderfully elegiac.”

This year’s judges were Duncan Lawie and Nicholas Whyte for the British Science Fiction Association, Sarah Brown and Lesley Hall for the Science Fiction Foundation, and Leila Abu El Hawa for SCI-FI-LONDON. Andrew M. Butler was chair of judges. Tom Hunter was awards director.

Mandel received a £2015 prize and a commemorative engraved bookend. The winning title was announced May 6, 2015, at an award ceremony held at Foyles Bookshop, London, as part of the lead-up to the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival.


The Horror Writers Association, the premier organization of writers and publishers of horror and dark fantasy, today announced the 2014 winners of the iconic Bram Stoker Award®.

Named in honor of the author of the seminal horror novel Dracula, the Bram Stoker Awards® are presented annually for superior writing in eleven categories including traditional fiction of various lengths, poetry, screenplays and non-fiction. Previous winners include Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, George R. R. Martin, Joyce Carol Oates and Neil Gaiman. The HWA also presents a Lifetime Achievement Award to living individuals who have made a substantial and enduring contribution to the genre. This year’s Lifetime Achievement recipients are Jack Ketchum and Tanith Lee. Continue reading

С 23 по 26 апреля 2015 года в Санкт-Петербурге прошел 37-й Европейский конвент по научной фантастике, фэнтези и литературе ужасов (European Science Fiction Convention) «Еврокон 2015».

Зал славы. Лучший писатель:

Чайна Мьевиль. (Великобритания)   China Miéville (UK)


Зал славы. Лучший переводчик:

Екатерина Доброхотова-Майкова. (Россия)  Ekaterina Dobrohotova-Majkova (Russia)

Continue reading


The 2017 Bram Stoker Awards Winners...

The 2017 Bram Stoker Awards Winners

March 6th, 2018

Category: НОВОСТИ

The Horror Writers Association (HWA), the premier organization of[...]

Le Guin Wins PEN America Literary Award...

Le Guin Wins PEN America Literary Award

February 28th, 2018

Category: НОВОСТИ

PEN America announced the winners of its Literary Awards includin[...]

Умерла Урсула Ле Гуин...

Умерла  Урсула Ле Гуин

January 29th, 2018

Category: НОВОСТИ

В США 22 января 2018 на 89-м году жизни скончалась знаменитая пис[...]

20111008_1948763083 eclipse l01
Украина аномальная