Get Adobe Flash player


Science Fiction World magazine and Storycom held the 28th 银河奖 Yinhe (Galaxy) Awards November 11, 2017 in Chengdu, China. This year’s winners include:

Best Novel

The Heart of Galaxy III: Chasing Shadow and Light, Jiang Bo

Best Novella

Shining, Chen Zijun

Electricity Soul, Quanru Xiaojie

Best Short Story

“Life”, He Xi

“Iron Moon”, Xia Jia

“Möbius Continuum”, Gu Shi

Continue reading

The World Fantasy Awards winners for works published in 2016 were announced during the World Fantasy Convention, held November 2-5, 2017 at the Wyndham Riverwalk in San Antonio TX. The Lifetime Achievement Awards, presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field, went to Terry Brooks and Marina Warner.

The World Fantasy Awards winners are:

Continue reading