Get Adobe Flash player


Science Fiction World magazine and Storycom held the 28th 银河奖 Yinhe (Galaxy) Awards November 11, 2017 in Chengdu, China. This year’s winners include:

Best Novel

The Heart of Galaxy III: Chasing Shadow and Light, Jiang Bo

Best Novella

Shining, Chen Zijun

Electricity Soul, Quanru Xiaojie

Best Short Story

“Life”, He Xi

“Iron Moon”, Xia Jia

“Möbius Continuum”, Gu Shi

Continue reading

The World Fantasy Awards winners for works published in 2016 were announced during the World Fantasy Convention, held November 2-5, 2017 at the Wyndham Riverwalk in San Antonio TX. The Lifetime Achievement Awards, presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field, went to Terry Brooks and Marina Warner.

The World Fantasy Awards winners are:

Continue reading

The European Science Fiction Society is proud to announce the Winners of the 2017 ESFS Awards. These awards were announced on the 17th of June 2017 at the 39th Eurocon in Dortmund, GErmany.

European Grand Master:

Zoran Živković  (Serbia)


Continue reading