Get Adobe Flash player

PEN America announced the winners of its Literary Awards including the PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay, which went to Ursula K. Le Guin for No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt) and was accepted on her behalf by her son Theo Downes-Le Guin. The award includes a $10,000 prize.

Winners were honored at the 2018 PEN America Literary Awards Ceremony on February 20, 2018 at the NYU Skirball Center in New York City. PEN America “stands at the intersection of literature and human rights to protect open expression in the United States and worldwide.” The awards “confer nearly $315,000 to writers and translators whose exceptional literary works were published in 2017.”


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


Роберт Холдсток «Лес мифаго»...

Роберт Холдсток «Лес мифаго»

February 7th, 2019

Category: Критика, отзывы, рецензии

– Неужели старые сказки никогда не кончаются?..                 [...]

Главный фантаст Поднебесной — Лю Цысинь...

Главный фантаст Поднебесной — Лю Цысинь

February 6th, 2019

Category: Имена и Люди

Литературная научная фантастика в своем современном виде прежде[...]

Удивительные существа из японского фольклора...

Удивительные существа из японского фольклора

January 28th, 2019


Японская мифология изобилует странными монстрами, призраками и де[...]

atfa l03 please_dont_slam_the_door
Украина аномальная