Get Adobe Flash player

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2013

1st  ”The Grinnell Method,” by Molly Gloss2nd

2nd “Nahiku West,” by Linda Nagata

3rd Eater-of-Bone, by Robert Reed

A special Sturgeon Award for Distinguished Service was presented to Frederik Pohl this year.


The John W.

Campbell Memorial Award 2013

1st Jack Glass: The Story of a Murderer, Adam Roberts

2nd Any Day Now, Terry Bisson

3rd (tie) Alif the Unseen, G. Willow Wilson

3rd (tie) Empty Space, M. John Harrison


2013 Sturgeon Award Finalists:

“Things Greater Than Love”, Kate Bachus (Strange Horizons 3/19/12)

“Immersion”, Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld 6/12)

“Scattered Along the River of Heaven”, Aliette  de Bodard (Clarkesworld 1/12)

 After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall, Nancy Kress (Taychon)

“The Weight of History, the Lightness of the Future”, Jay Lake (Subterranean Spring 2012)

“The Bookmaking Habits of Select Species”, Ken Liu (Lightspeed 8/12)

“Mono No Aware”, Ken Liu (The Future Is Japanese)

“The Peak of Eternal Light”, Bruce Sterling (Edge of Infinity)

“(To See the Other) Whole Against the Sky”, E. Catherine Tobler (Clarkesworld 11/12)

2013 Campbell Award Finalists:

“The Hydrogen Sonata”, Iain M. Banks (Orbit)

“Existence”, David Brin (Tor)

“The Rapture of the Nerds”, Cory Doctorow & Charles Stross (Tor)

“Intrusion”, Ken MacLeod (Orbit)

“Railsea”, China Miéville (Del Rey)

“The Fractal Prince”, Hannu Rajaniemi (Gollancz; Tor)

“Blue Remembered Earth”, Alastair Reynolds (Ace)

“2312″, Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit)

“Slow Apocalypse”, John Varley (Ace)


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>