Get Adobe Flash player

These are the winners of the British Fantasy Awards 2016, as announced on Sunday, 25 September 2016, at the awards banquet at FantasyCon 2016 in Scarborough:

Best anthology:

 The Doll Collection, ed. Ellen Datlow (Tor Books)


Best artist:

Julie Dillon

Best collection:

Ghost Summer: Stories, Tananarive Due (Prime Books)


Best comic/graphic novel:

Bitch Planet, Kelly Sue DeConnick, Valentine De Landro, Robert Wilson IV and Cris Peter (Image Comics) (#2–5)

Best fantasy novel (the Robert Holdstock Award):

Uprooted, Naomi Novik (Macmillan)


Best film/television production:

 Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, Peter Harness (BBC One)

Best horror novel (the August Derleth Award):

Rawblood, Catriona Ward (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)


Best independent press:

Angry Robot (Marc Gascoigne)

Best magazine/periodical:

Beneath Ceaseless Skies, ed. Scott H. Andrews (Firkin Press)

Best newcomer (the Sydney J. Bounds Award):

Zen Cho, for Sorcerer to the Crown (Macmillan)

Best non-fiction:

Letters to Tiptree, ed. Alexandra Pierce and Alisa Krasnostein (Twelfth Planet Press)

Best novella:

The Pauper Prince and the Eucalyptus Jinn, Usman T. Malik (Tor.com)

Best short fiction:

Fabulous Beasts, Priya Sharma (Tor.com)

The Special Award (the Karl Edward Wagner Award):

The FantasyCon redshirts, past and present


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>