Get Adobe Flash player

The World Fantasy Awards winners for works published in 2013 were announced at a ceremony held on November 9, 2014. The awards were presented in Washington DC during the World Fantasy Convention, November 6-9, 2014.

The World Fantasy Award winners are:

Life Achievement:

  • Ellen Datlow
  • Chelsea Quinn Yarbro


  • A Stranger in Olondria, Sofia Samatar (Small Beer)


  • “Wakulla Springs”, Andy Duncan & Ellen Klages (Tor.com 10/2/13)

Short Fiction:

  • “The Prayer of Ninety Cats”, Caitlín R. Kiernan (Subterranean Spring ’13)


  • Dangerous Women, George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois, eds. (Tor; Voyager)


  • The Ape’s Wife and Other Stories, Caitlín R. Kiernan (Subterranean)


  • Charles Vess

Special Award – Professional: (tie)

  • Irene Gallo, for art direction of Tor.com
  • William K. Schafer, for Subterranean Press

Special Award – Nonprofessional:

  • Kate Baker, Neil Clarke, & Sean Wallace, for Clarkesworld

Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>