Get Adobe Flash player

The World Fantasy Awards winners for works published in 2015 were announced during the World Fantasy Convention, held October 27-30, 2016 at the Hyatt Regency in Columbus OH. The Lifetime Achievement Awards, presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field, will go to David G. Hartwell and Andrzej Sapkowski.


The World Fantasy Awards winners are:


The Chimes, Anna Smaill (Sceptre)


Long Fiction

The Unlicensed Magician, Kelly Barnhill (PS)


Short Fiction

“Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers”, Alyssa Wong (Nightmare 10/15)



She Walks in Shadows, Silvia Moreno-Garcia & Paula R. Stiles, eds. (Innsmouth Free Press)



Bone Swans, C.S.E. Cooney (Mythic Delirium)



Galen Dara


Special Award, Professional

Stephen Jones, for The Art of Horror (Applause Theatre & Cinema)

Special Award, Nonprofessional

John O’Neill, for Black Gate


Поделиться в соц. сетях

Share to Facebook
Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki
Share to Yandex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>